Indian Institute of Technology, Bhilai

Font Size :


Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) Bhilai was established in the state of Chhattisgarh by the Ministry of Education in the year 2016.

IIT Hyderabad was entrusted with the responsibility of mentoring the institute under the guidance of Prof U.B. Desai, Director, IIT Hyderabad. 

The institute started its operation from its transit campus located in the Government Engineering College (GEC) at Sejbahar, Raipur, wherein the first batch of students was inducted in 2016. 

IIT Bhilai shifted to its permanent campus on 1 August 2023 and the BTech new session took off from the permanent campus.

IIT Bhilai is presently housed in its permanent campus at Kutelabhata, Bhilai, Chhattisgarh.

The permanent campus of IIT Bhilai is a complete self-sustaining residential campus and to be developed subsequently in phased manner. 

IT Bhilai offers Bachelor of Technology (BTech), Master of Technology (MTech), Master of Science (MSc) and Doctoral programs (PhD) in various departments.

IIT Bhilai is ranked 81 among the engineering colleges of India by National Institutional Ranking Framework (NIRF) in 2023.

Along with exchange programs for foreign students, IIT Bhilai offers BTech, MTech, MSc, PhD programs. 


Department of Bioscience and Biomedical Engineering

Department of Chemistry

Department of Computer Science and Engineering

Department of Electrical Engineering

Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering

Department of Liberal Arts

Department of Materials Science and Metallurgical Engineering

Department of Mathematics

Department of Mechanical Engineering

Department of Physics


Discipline of Data Science and Artificial Intelligence

Discipline of Electric Vehicle Technology

Discipline of Mechatronics



Indian Institute of Technology Bhilai

Kutelabhata, Khapri,

District – Durg, Chhattisgarh – 491001

Ph: +91-771-2973612

Mail Id:

Search this Site
dinamalar advertisement tariff

Copyright © 2024 rights reserved | Contact us